SET YOUR VEHICLE
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $70!
Order Now, Pay Later
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
LOWEST PRICE
Guaranteed

JW Speaker 8700 Evolution J2, Black Bezel Headlight Kit

MODEL # JWS0554543

$479.95


8 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(6)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
JW Speaker 8700 Evolution J2, Black Bezel Headlight Kit ( Part Number: 0554543)
JW Speaker 8700 Evolution J2, Black Bezel Headlight Kit ( Part Number: 0554543)
Great lights 3 months ago
5out of 5stars
RM
I love these lights, this install was for a friends JL as I run the TruckLights on my LJ. I will say that these made a world of difference on this rig (base model 9 inch halogen lights). He is extremely happy with the purchase, the amount of light as well as the light pattern are both far superior to the OE even on the road. Great light, well made and easy to install.
  
Was this review helpful?
Plug and play 5 months ago
5out of 5stars
Ivan
15mins to install these, about 10mins to level them and then ready to go with far better beam than stock. Great quality, very impressive.
  
Was this review helpful?
Expensive but worth it. 8 months ago
5out of 5stars
Automagic operation
After thinking that my night vision was fading due to age and then realizing how bad the stock lights on a JK are and avoiding night driving if I could, I spent the money and bought these for my 14 JK. Very easy to install and look great. After dark I asked my wife to accompany me on a drive to test them out. Before I got out of the driveway so said, I want some. Then Northridge dropped the price so Christmas shopping was easy and my wife's 13 JK is now sporting J W Speakers too. I'm impressed every time I turn my headlights on and look forward to night driving again. Make sure to aim them after installation, they will be too high and absolutely blind oncoming traffic.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best headlights 8 months ago
5out of 5stars
NY Transplant
I’ve had these for about two years now. They were my first upgrade as I live in a rural area with no street lights and wandering deer. Great build quality, easy install, no flicker, compatible connections to stock, and best of all, great beam pattern on low and high beam. Really light up the ditches on the side of the road. Best investment I could have made.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good experience so far 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
WShawlee
I've had these in use for about three weeks at time of writing, and they've been exposed to higher temperatures (35C +), and torrential rain, no exposure yet to extreme cold (but that's coming). Key points so far: -Broader beam pattern than stock headlights -Much brighter and clearer light -No water ingress noted yet -Install was fairly straightforward The build quality on these is evident when unboxing, and generally seems to be reflected in daily use. Two things I found very disappointing is that there were no installation instructions in the box, and one of the wires in the connectors was not properly seated, and I had to to reseat the wire to ensure the light worked properly. These may seem like small things, but these lights command a premium price and are built specifically for the Wrangler; the wires should have been caught by factory QA/QC, and there should have been installation instructions in the box. When doing the install, if you've had your Wrangler for a few years, I'd recommend buying replacement bezels to go along with the new lights. Over time the angle clips that screw into the surrounding frame, and which keep the headlight in place, can wear out and fall off. So, new bezels are not a bad idea when installing these lights.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
JW EVO J2 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
Wrangler22
I found myself buying cheap off brand lights for the last couple years and would get tired of them not performing to my expectations. Yes I know, I did it to myself. I finally bought a pair of these and WOW, they are AMAZING!!! The build quality, performance and spread of these lights are incredible. Don't wait another minute to buy these!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product but minor defect found... 8 months ago
4out of 5stars
Ledfoot666
As stated in other reviews this upgrade is one of the best I have made for my jeep. I'm not here to brag about these lights as we all know they're awesome! I'm writing this review to back up another customers review ( Wshawlee ) where they bring up an issue with the pins not being seated properly in the connectors. I had this problem with both lights. I Didn't panic because I work with wiring like this for a living, my concern was if the light itself was put together properly since this was overlooked during QC. Luckily the wiring was in the correct order so I crossed my fingers and hoped that just getting them in line would be all I would have to do, and it was. If you don't have the tool to de-pin the connector you can just break away the divider and get the pins to line up, make sure to push on the pins to make sure they're locked in. They are going in to a female pin so once connected the pins shouldn't move anywhere. Everything worked out for me and the lights work awesome! Hope this helps someone out.... keep it muddy🤙 Wshawlee
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
easy to put in. 3 years ago
4out of 5stars
divitdean
Love the headlights.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: JW Speaker 8700 Evolution J2, Black Bezel Headlight Kit - JK
User Media for: JW Speaker 8700 Evolution J2, Black Bezel Headlight Kit - JK