SET YOUR VEHICLE
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $70!
Order Now, Pay Later
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
LOWEST PRICE
Guaranteed

Baxter Performance Cartridge to Spin-On Oil Filter Adapter

MODEL # BAXMS-201-BK

$307.76


11 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(9)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
High Quality Upgrade 19 days ago
5out of 5stars
MrSmith
Generally straightforward instructions. Double check your socket sizes and you'll be fine. Actually shot myself in the foot during install and submitted "Contact Us" directly with Baxter. Received a call from Kevin Baxter on a Sunday following up on the question and he immediately helped me out.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Peoduct  27 days ago
5out of 5stars
Manny
Easy to install and use. Definitely does the trick to protect against dry start. Shame on Chrysler to do this to make more profit by thinking people don’t have common sense in purposely knowing the oil drips out of the oil filter without a check valve this eventually causing costly repairs. Dodge brother would turn in their graves!! Baxter provided immediate and excellent customer service; I write them a question and immediately that night I received a call from the manufacturer to provide me with the correct answer, thanks, 5 star review but should be a 10 star review!
  
Was this review helpful?
Super Quality Piece 29 days ago
5out of 5stars
Louie n Julie T
This adaptor for the Pentastar 3.6 liter is a super quality built item. The kit came complete wirh all the hardware needed for a clean install. You can also view videos on how to install it properly. But, in my haste to get it done quuckly, I inadvertantly split the O-ring causing a really bad oil leak. I called Baxter performance on a Saturday afternoon and spoke with the person who started it all, Kevin. Kevin is a down to earth and understanding person and quickly assured me the O-rings I needed were being shipped out priority mail. I do not have anything negative to say about the product or the company. Thanks again to Kevin @ Baxter Performance for the help in my dire situation.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
No more messy oil change 4 months ago
5out of 5stars
Are You Ready
Hit the shredder valve to clear out the oil filter of old oil. No more cartridge filter! No more dry starts. Easy to install should have done sooner
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Buy this now! 4 months ago
5out of 5stars
ChuckyJeepTX
I recently purchased the Baxter performance spin on oil filter adapter for my Jeep JK and I was very impressed by the quality and performance of this product. The installation was straightforward and took me less than an hour to complete. The adapter comes with all the necessary hardware and instructions, and it fits perfectly on the existing oil filter mount. The adapter allows me to use a standard spin on oil filter instead of the cartridge type that comes with the Jeep JK. This makes oil changes easier, faster and cheaper. One of the benefits that I noticed right away was the reduction in engine noise at startup. The spin on oil filter has a built-in anti-drainback valve that prevents oil from draining out of the filter when the engine is off. This means that there is always oil available for lubrication as soon as the engine starts, reducing wear and tear and noise. The cartridge type filter does not have this feature, so it takes longer for oil to reach the engine components at startup, causing more friction and noise. I would highly recommend the Baxter performance spin on oil filter adapter to anyone who owns a Jeep JK and wants to improve their engine's performance and longevity. It is a simple and effective upgrade that will save you time and money in the long run.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Baxter Performance Cartridge to Spin-On Oil Filter Adapter 6 months ago
5out of 5stars
maybemiseryJKU
Install on my JK was very simple. a few hard lines needed to be flexed in order to get the cartridge in place to spin on but that was no problem. There are a couple install videos online for this product and it is as easy as the videos depict. after installing and running, the next day start up you dont hear that loud initial engine noise like you normally would. I wish i would have found this product for my first JKU that developed the Pentastar tick.
  
Was this review helpful?
Baxter spine on filter 3.6l JL 6 months ago
5out of 5stars
Don L.
2019 Jeep wrangler jl 3.6l Easy install the engine valves seem quieter on start up. No more dry starts hope this saves any future repart needs. I can do the repairs to the engine if needed but I don't want to!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
JKU 3.6 Baxter Adapter 8 months ago
5out of 5stars
ARamJKU
Definitely does was its for.. Still experience very very slight dry start after a day or so after no use.. But NONE when using Jeep daily.. Easy to install and filter oil changes will be even easier!!
  
Was this review helpful?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Need This!!! 9 months ago
5out of 5stars
JT-Gobi
I have done a lot of research on how to prolong the valve-train/cam shafts in the 3.6 Pentastar motor, for some reason they never put an anti drain back valve in the oil system like other engines in their line up. My brand new Gladiator had quite a bit of lifter/rocker noise out of the box, this seems to be the best and only option aside to a reengineering of the motor itself. After a few months of usage I will update the review or leave another one. But so far so good.
  
Was this review helpful?
Jeep JL 3.6 w/etorque 3 months ago
4out of 5stars
David
Bought this knowing I would have to cut the plastic piece off to fit filter. What I didn’t realize was having to modify in front of the new filter adapter. The etorque has a bracket in front the new adapter that will need modification in order to fit. Just wanted to let everyone know that before you order. It is definitely doable and works great!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2015 wrangler sport 6 months ago
4out of 5stars
Willy13
Very easy installation and no mods to any part of engine components, unlike other yrs/models. Just installed a new reman engine after the original engine had 130K before going to heaven. Wanted to extend the life of new engine by reducing dry start times. After a few days post installation, have heard better oil dry start times. After parking Jeep 24hrs I’m hearing a 1 second of dry start vs 2-3 seconds on original filter. Best option for engine Upgrade on Pentastar. Not sure anything can fix the oil issue on the engine design. Northridge delivery was super fast. Will be using again
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images