SET YOUR VEHICLE
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $70!
Order Now, Pay Later
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
LOWEST PRICE
Guaranteed

Z Automotive Tazer Mini Programmer

MODEL # PALJL-TAZER-MINI

$328.00


13 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(12)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Awesome Programmer 24 days ago
5out of 5stars
Jiffy
I bought this in preparation for buying larger tires. With all the extra features it had I figured I'd get it before saving up for the tires. I wasn't disappointed. I probably would've purchased it a lot sooner had it been a little cheaper, but still glad I spent the money on it. Was pretty annoyed when I went to update it that the MAC OS support was disabled. I had just bought a MacBook a week or two prior.... I had to get a really old laptop I had working again just to update it.
  
Was this review helpful?
I LIKE IT. 2018 Jeep JLUR 3.6  3 months ago
5out of 5stars
Steven R
Upon installing my taller tires and lower gears I was running the SUPERCHIPS 3571Calibrator. I saw the Z mini but hadn't heard of it. 2 years and much research later (forums,etc), I'd had it with pushing that damn ESS button. I was looking at another chip to piggyback onto the SS3571 for another Cnote but the thought of running my lockers in 4HI and 2wd was the clincher. The SS3571 will too but who wants to drive around with the device plugged into the OBDII. ZAUTOMOTIVE MINI plugs in under the dash and stays there. It operates through the steering wheel buttons but also allows use of some of the dash buttons (like lockers) in 4HI and 2Wd. It remembers the status of the ESS autostop button and resets it automatically so you don't have to push it every time you get in the vehicle. This thing can virtually 'undo' all the factory BS that a MATURE driver can live without. It also has some functions the youngins' would probly like too. I recommend YOU read the instructions online to see if it's for you.And get the extension cable when you buy it, you're already spending over 3bills anyway, right Just Empty Every Pocket :) CUSTOMER SERVICE is awesome, and pretty quick. The company is always improving it and updates are free. Mine was manufactured in 2020, a glitch was repaired with the current update. Bought mine in JAN 2022. Today it's April 2022. MY GRIPE- The reboot process is a bit lengthy and theres also alot of 'stuff' to scroll through to get to the functions YOU Want to change. Why is 'Light Show' the first thing!? Then remembering how to use it and what you changed when you need to 'UNMARRY' and 'REMARRY' (that means disconnect and reconnect) it.
  
Was this review helpful?
The Best!! 3 months ago
5out of 5stars
Jon k
I love this programmer. It’s so easy to set up and has everything I need to help with my mods. There are button sequences that can be set up as shortcuts without having to go into the main menu to perform certain functions.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Tazer Mini 3 months ago
5out of 5stars
JeepyD
I've been using the Tazer Mini for a year now and it is an excellent device. I've reset tire settings for 37's and 40's, and the winch function is great for increasing the throttle while pulling to save the battery. This was a great purchase and I would recommend it for any JL owner.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Buy 7 months ago
5out of 5stars
Blueberryshake
Excellent service by Stan. Received it fairly quick and it works as it's described on my wrangler 4xe. Would recommend to shop here.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
A must have! 10 months ago
5out of 5stars
Woowoh
Even if you have a stock jeep purchase this right away! Auto eliminates the auto start (well remembers last setting) and everyone knows the modification benefits so you gotta order it!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Tazer Mini JLU 2020 1 year ago
5out of 5stars
CaptJB
Bought this cause we installed a lift with larger tires & changed the gears as well. But after installing this it has so many fun & useful features to use other than what I originally ordered it for. Really enjoy the learning of buttons it has on it as well as the live features like (Line Lock) is a fun toy to play with & (Rock Crawl) feature looks like it will come in very handy (Winch Mode) is so easy to use these features with the simple press of two buttons on the wheel. They really put some thought into making these features so handy and easy to use. Definitely would recommend this product Only cons is the installation 😂 if you have large hands it’s not easy to unplug the plugs for it from the Jeep’s plug. But besides that everything was smooth and simple from updating it to plug-in-play.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Very good 1 year ago
5out of 5stars
DrewWyo
Was bought to remove constant weather alerts. Really like being able to remove tire pressure alarms and auto shutdown as well. Would like an option to remove auto park.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Ranks as a top mod for the JT! 1 year ago
5out of 5stars
BeBe
When I got the Tazer mini, I had already had dealer updated sales code for larger tires and aux switches. So I had t consider if Tazer cost at this point was worth the investment. After the install, no question this update adds value to ownership of a new Gladiator. There are so many features that plain add to the experience. Things like front view camera, rear camera activation on turn signal, increased RPM in winch mode, and the list goes on. So glad I pulled the trigger and very easy to install and program.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
not bad at all 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
towerjockey
nice item came to me pretty quick and it just took me alittle bit of time to install it. but it does the job i want it to do for my jt. i do plan on putting bigger tires and lift on my truck so i went ahead and bought this now. it turns off the auto stop off and does a bunch more. i very happy with it right now will come back later after i install the lift and tire and add to this
  
Was this review helpful?
The Tazer does all that it promises. 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
DCW
I lifted my Gladiator, and added 35, needed to reset the shift points and tires size in computer. The Tazer did what was advertised, and more. Added LED lights and was able to tell the truck I had them Also, was able to freak the service guy out at the dealership. I changed the start screen to say Rubicon, but I have a sport :)
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Tazer mini is a go 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
EZMERELDA
Since lifting the Jeep and adding larger tires the Tazer solved a few problems that caused. The speedo and shift points are now aligned with the mods. Tons of fun options, some fun and most very functional. If you want the most out of your Jeep get a Tazer!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
It works...kinda 2 years ago
3out of 5stars
ScipioAz
I bought this and the front facing camera. More about the camera on it's review. The Tazer updating and installation were very easy and I really appreciated the Mac option - usually we either have to borrow a Windows based machine or use a Windows emulator. I'm also interested in all the various options beyond updating tire size...eventually will get to play around with most. But I have two unresolved issues with the unit and that's keeping me from trying other settings. First, we cannot have both the InMotion and TurnCam on at the same time. We also seem to be missing some setting options. We've gone through several updates and sleep cycles. Married and unmarried and tried to update (still on the latest version). But this has not fixed it. The second is that with turn cam on (our preference over in motion), it doesn't always work to display the rear camera (mostly, but not always). This may all be user error... but the instructions are pretty straight forward and despite following them (fully twice so far), it's not working as we expected.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images